Race Information


Date 16th April 2023 10K Start Time 12:30 

All current or prospective BMAF area-club or open members wishing to compete in the British Masters Athletics 10k Road Championship must enter at https://bmaf.org.uk

Race incorporates Scottish Students 10k Road Championship, BMAF and East District 10k Road Championship.

10K Start Time 12:30


Fast, flat circular course
Perfect for fast times

Under UK Athletics Rules and SAL Permit.

Race number contains chip timing device. Collect Race Number on the day at Administration in Indoor Centre.

  • Can I walk the race? 
    This event is a road race designed for runners. The traffic management plan is built around the estimated times of club and fun runners. We are therefore unable to accommodate walkers in the event.
  • Due to traffic restrictions in place entrants must be able to maintain a pace of at least 8 minutes per kilometre completing the course in 80 minutes or less.

If you require a Strathcarron Hospice sponsor form, please download at www.roundthehouses10k.com ,

CAR PARKING at Bowhouse Primary School.

Race Numbers for the 10k race to be collected at Grangemouth Stadium Indoor Centre between 10.30am and 12.10pm on the day (must show race number e-mail at registration).

For latest information and course maps visit www.roundthehouses10k.com

There will be no water stations on the route but water will be available within the stadium at the start/finish.

Prize giving will take place in Grangemouth Stadium at approximately 2.00 pm.

Results will be posted on the following websites: www.roundthehouses10k.comwww.scottishathletics.org.uk.

We have the right to change the start time or to postpone the event to another date if necessary. If we do this, we will not return entry fees or pay any expenses. If you withdraw from the race no refunds or carry forward of entry fee.

All 10k runners must be 15 years of age or older on day of race

10K ROAD RACE: No entries on the day

Jim Dingwall Memorial Trophy – Winner of Race

An additional Prize of £50 to be awarded for new Course Record.

Current Mens Record(New Course 2017):
Robbie Simpson (2019) 30 mins 04 secs

Current Womens Record(New Course 2017):
Annabel Simpson (2021) 33 mins 25 secs

%d bloggers like this: